Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today, I was stopped by a TEDTalk by Sunitha Krishnan.

She talks about an issue which we do not talk much, but it’s all around us. She talked about modern days slavery which is the third biggest crime in the world. Unfortunately this is happening a lot in our part of the world.

[tweetmeme source=”IndoPak_Peace” only_single=false]

Let’s watch the video first.

I think after watching this video there is no need to go in detail. Its time to break the silence.  Its time to respect  humanity. It’s time to stop social torture on social victims. It is time to bring back these innocent lives towards a life we all enjoy. It is time to break our selfish heads and hearts. Its time to fight for justice.

A poem by  Martin Niemöller is wondering somewhere in my mind.

In Germany they came first for the Communists, and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a Communist. Then they came for the Jews, and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a Jew. Then they came for the trade unionists, and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a trade unionist. Then they came for the Catholics, and I didn’t speak up because I was a Protestant. Then they came for me, and by that time no one was left to speak up.

Speak up before it’s too late.